tutor avatar

Nina G - Tutor in Cheltondale

Hey Students! I’m 20 years old- energetic, friendly and hard working. I’m studying a bachelor of science in 3 things: Human Physiology, Genetics and Psychology. I love learning and I love teaching. But more than that, I love helping. So I’d like to try and help the best I can, with whatever it is you are finding difficult. Please note I live in Pretoria and Johannesburg so I am available to tutor in both cities!

Tutor basics
Teaching places

Students Home, Public Place, and Online

Travelling distance

Nina will travel 10km from Cheltondale, Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa

Languages spoken

Nina speaks English

Experience
2018-01-01 - 2021-11-30
Part-time tutor

I go to lectures, I train with my team and on days where I am required to tutor, babysit or petsit I fit it in when required.

Education
2018-01-01 - 2020-11-30
BSc - University of Pretoria

BSc in human Physiology, Genetics and Psychology

Subjects taught
  • Primary School

    I am great with children and believe I can help them with work, keep them interested in their work and inspire a positive attitude toward learning. I am very patient and very dedicated to helping. I’d love to help you out whether it be for the child’s academic performance or lightening your load :)

    Nina teaches Primary School at Primary School level(s)

  • Physiology

    Physiology is one of my majors in my university degree. I have consistently been in the top of my class for this subject as it is never a burden to learn- I love listening in class and studying for tests because it is all work that interests me a lot. I teach my friends the work before tests and help out fellow students. I can help you too!

    Nina teaches Physiology at High School, University/College, and Adult level(s)

  • Biology

    Undoubtedly biology is my all time favorite subject, from school and all the way through university. I love learning about earth, it’s evolution and the life on this earth whether it be humans, animals, insects or fungus and bacteria.

    Nina teaches Biology at High School, Primary School, University/College, and Adult level(s)

  • General Maths & Science

    I worked hard in maths and science throughout school. No doubt they are challenging subjects. My university career is within the field of science, and in terms of maths- primary school maths is my favorite to teach and high school maths is rewarding to teach.

    Nina teaches General Maths & Science at High School and Primary School level(s)

  • English

    I have a knack for languages and even though English is my mother tongue, I love learning more about it. It was my favorite subject in school. Be it poetry, vocabulary, reading, creative writing, grammar and punctuation, I enjoy it all. Additionally, I have a TEFL qualification.

    Nina teaches English at High School, Primary School, and Adult level(s)