Tutors in Discovery

Personalized Tutoring In-person and online tutors in Discovery

tutor

Our Service to You

Turtlejar connects you to the highest performing local Discovery tutors to help you achieve your desired goals while eliminating any signs of fear in your subject. All levels covered including Primary, High, University and Languages.

In-Person & Online Lessons

Our tutors travel to you and teach in the comfort of your home. We also provide tutors for online sessions.

Hands On Discovery Tutor Services

Guaranteed happiness with your first tutoring lesson. Not happy? We arrange a new tutor with your first lesson on us!

Our private tutors in Discovery near you

Dalveen D

Discovery

Dalveen D

Discovery, Roodepoort

My name is Dalveen Davies, a South African citizen. I am a Buyer, by profession. My skills include, but are not limited to, negotiating interacting with people of different ages and backgrounds, as well as building and nurturing relationships. In South Africa, in 2016, I decided to try and gain experience in teaching, so I offered an after school tutoring service to children of my family and friends. I soon realized, that teaching is something I feel very passionate about, and teaching the English language is particularly enjoyable for me. The second step was to obtain a TEFL certification through the accredited SEE TEFL in Chiang Mai Thailand. I accomplished this in February 2018. Since returning from Thailand in 2018, I have been a volunteer reading tutor. I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that my interest in teaching at your institution extends beyond my desire to simply move onto my next adventure. I grew up with teachers in my family and consider them to be a huge part of my early education. I’ve travelled extensively, both in Africa and other continents, and I take pleasure in learning about different cultures. I am a part of a small group of other teachers, who share ideas and lesson materials, so I am sure that I could integrate easily with both your local and foreign staff. My hobbies include going to the gym, swimming, running, cycling and reading.

Teaches: English Language and Literature
Available for lessons in Discovery
30 km travel radius Get Started Get Started

100% Tutor Match Guarantee or Money Back

At Turtlejar Tutoring, we're committed to connecting you to the best possible Discovery tutor that will allow you to achieve your desired short and long term goals.