tutor avatar

Esther K - Tutor in Ferndale

I'm a wits BA graduate. I majored in International Relations, German and law. I speak French a 2nd language, I love to travel and to read political as well as historical literature. I started my own charity foundation in order help supply basic needs to the vulnerable of society. I currently work as an Assistant legal advisor in an insurance form.

Tutor basics
Teaching places

Students Home, Public Place, and Online

Travelling distance

Esther will travel 15km from Ferndale, Randburg, Gauteng, South Africa

Languages spoken

Esther speaks German, French, and English

Experience / Education
2014-2018 studying at Wits University. BA (International Relations, German, History,Law and Philosophy)
Subjects taught
  • International Relations

    This is by far my favourite subject that is why I chose to major in it. I was an avid participator in all of my lectures I am constantly up to date with current affairs. With this knowledge I am able to give current example for the theoretical text.

    Esther teaches International Relations at High School and University/College level(s)

  • German

    German is not my mother toungue or a first language for me, so I know the difficulty of learn a new language without having had a exposure or background knowledge. Which I believe will make me relatable to the student and I will be able to tutor at their place

    Esther teaches German at High School, Primary School, and University/College level(s)

  • History

    I love History!!! I am constantly reading and updating my knowledge on the history cultures, societies, countries, technology. Everything around us has a beginning and I want to know more about that. I believe that I can impart my knowledge, interest and passion to the student.

    Esther teaches History at High School, Primary School, and University/College level(s)