tutor avatar

Laurali C - Tutor in Mooikloof Ridge

I am a qualified teacher and I have a TEFL qualification as well. I have worked and tutored adults and children in different subjects. I have travelled all around the world teaching and working with kids as a whole. I am a relaxed person and easy going.

Tutor basics
Teaching places

Students Home, Public Place, and Online

Travelling distance

Laurali will travel 15km from Mooikloof Ridge, Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa

Languages spoken

Laurali speaks Portuguese, Spanish, Afrikaans, French, and English

Experience
2012-2015: Bachelor of Arts Degree in International Relations and French 2016-2017: Postgraduate Certificate in Education 2018: TEFL certificate
Education
2012-02-01 - 2015-11-30
BA International Relations and French - University of Witwatersrand

2017-02-01 - 2017-11-30
Postgraduate Certificate in Education - UNISA

2018-05-01 - 2018-06-01
TEFL - TtMadrid

Subjects taught
  • Primary School

    I have completed my Postgraduate Certificate In Education with distinction and specialised in Foundation phase and Early Childhood Development, I have about 6 years of experience working and teaching children from all nationalities and cultures.

    Laurali teaches Primary School at High School, Primary School, University/College, and Adult level(s)

  • Languages

    I am fluent in Spanish, English, Portuguese, French and have a good understanding of Afrikaans. I studied all these languages in University and achieved distinctions. I have worked around the world teaching English as well.

    Laurali teaches Languages at High School, Primary School, University/College, and Adult level(s)

  • Spanish

    I am fluent in Spanish and have worked in Spain for a year teaching. I also studied and achieved a distinction for Spanish at University. I have a good understanding of Spanish from Spain but also South America.

    Laurali teaches Spanish at High School, Primary School, University/College, and Adult level(s)

  • English Language and Literature

    I am an English native speaker and I have studied English in University. In addition to this I have my TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) qualification. I have taught English in Spain to adults and children at all levels.

    Laurali teaches English Language and Literature at High School, Primary School, and Adult level(s)