tutor avatar

Buhlebuyeza D - Tutor in Wiggins

My name is Buhle and I am from Durban. I have a bachelors degree in science, majoring in Chemistry and Biochemistry. I enjoy reading novels and playing the piano. I have a passion for imparting knowledge and a love for the English language. I provide a safe and free learning environment for my students, allowing them to learn at a comfortable pace and ask questions.

Tutor basics
Teaching places

My Home

Travelling distance

Buhlebuyeza will travel 25km from Wiggins, Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Languages spoken

Buhlebuyeza speaks Zulu, English, and Tswana

2017-10-23 - 2019-05-17
Languge consultant

I compiled lesson plans and conducted online English lessons for students of Asian descent. I conducted 5 to 8 lessons a day, ranging from 25 to 45 minute lessons. The lessons had students of all ages from 1 to 6 per class.

2013-02-04 - 2017-09-23
BSc Chemistry and Biochemistry - UKZN

I completed a course in Chemistry and Biochemistry. I learnt about the different chemistry fields from Organic Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry to Physical Chemistry. We also looked at RNA, virology and DNA, focusing on extraction, analysis and characteristics.

Subjects taught
  • Microsoft Excel

    I have worked on Excel for most of my adult life, from university level to my work life. I have gained experience in the programme and am confident that I can impart this on my students. I completed a computer proficiency course in University and a Google-sponsored computer course and I am ready to share this knowledge with my students.

    Buhlebuyeza teaches Microsoft Excel at High School and Primary School level(s)

  • English

    I have experience teaching English online and in face-to-face set up. I have completed a TEFL certificate and I offer students knowledge gained from my tertiary education to help shape them into great English speakers. I offer my students support and guidance, enabling the to discover and learn concepts on their own.

    Buhlebuyeza teaches English at High School, Primary School, University/College, and Adult level(s)