tutor avatar

Kayla H - Tutor in De Waterkant

I am currently completing my masters degree in Applied Mathematics at the University of Cape Town. Before my masters I studied physics (BSc with Honours) at Queen Mary University of London where I achieved at 2:1 overall. I grew up in South Africa but moved to Germany to complete the international baccalaureate where I achieved 34 overall with a 6 in physics and mathematics higher level. I enjoy helping students and aim to provide them with the confidence needed to excel in any subject.

Tutor basics
Teaching places

My Home, Students Home, Public Place, and Online

Travelling distance

Kayla will travel 15km from De Waterkant, Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

Languages spoken

Kayla speaks English

Experience
2014-09-22 - 2020-03-10
Tutor

Education
2018-02-05 - 2020-12-04
Masters - UCT

Research topic: Jackiw-Teitelboim gravity and its relation to Sine-Gordon

2014-09-04 - 2018-05-25
BSc Honours - QMUL

Subjects taught
  • Math

    I have 5 years of tutoring experience where I've worked from students from grade 6 up to honours level at university. I am currently in my final year of my masters degree in applied mathematics at UCT

    Kayla teaches Math at High School, Primary School, University/College, and Adult level(s)

  • Physics

    Prior to starting my masters I completed my BSc with Honours in Theoretical Physics at Queen Mary university of London which is a Russel group university. I have tutored Physics up to honours level cosmology

    Kayla teaches Physics at High School, Primary School, University/College, and Adult level(s)