tutor avatar

Kerah H - Tutor in Rondebosch

I am currently completing my Bachelor of Laws at the University of Cape Town, having recently completed an Undergraduate degree in History and Law. I have been a tutor for 2 years, and it is something I'm extremely passionate about as I see it as a way to help other students achieve their full potential at all levels of education. I have strong organizational skills, which is something I aim to pass on to my students as I truly believe it is the first step to academic excellence.

Tutor basics
Teaching places

Students Home and Online

Travelling distance

Kerah will travel 5km from Rondebosch, Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

Languages spoken

Kerah speaks English

Experience
2018-02-01 - 2020-07-01
Tutor

I have been tutoring 4-5 days per week since 2018 and it is one of the best parts of my day. I am very passionate about academics and I enjoy helping students reach their full potential.

Education
2017-03-15 - 2019-11-05
BA History and Law - UCT

Subjects taught
  • Mathematics Literacy

    I really enjoyed Maths Lit in High school, and scored 84% at the end of Matric. I only transitioned from Pure Maths mid-way through grade 11, so I understand the stress of trying to play catch-up. However, from my own experience and from tutoring it in the past, I have found that it is all about working methodically!

    Kerah teaches Mathematics Literacy at High School level(s)

  • Law

    I have just completed my Undergraduate degree, majoring in Law and I am currently completing my LLB. I have completed the following Law modules: - Law of Persons and Family - Foundations of South African Law - Property Law - Constitutional Law - The Law of Succession I scored well in these modules and I am a mentor in the Faculty of Law at UCT, and thus feel as though I am equipped to tutor these modules.

    Kerah teaches Law at University/College level(s)

  • History

    I have just completed my Undergraduate degree in History at the University of Cape Town, obtaining a First Class pass (75%) on average. I have a great love for Historical studies and I feel that I have learned valuable skills in terms of how to approach and study History.

    Kerah teaches History at University/College level(s)

  • English Language and Literature

    I was very passionate about English throughout my Primary and High school careers. I then went on to Major in English Literature at University level, and I have been tutoring English at Primary and High school level for 2 years.

    Kerah teaches English Language and Literature at University/College level(s)