tutor avatar

Su-Mari M - Tutor in Franschhoek

I am recently graduated from University and before I commence my Master's program I want to help out as much as possible. I'm very easy going and I especially love helping out with studying methods. Biology was my favourite subject and getting students to finally understand something better is such an amazing experience.

Tutor basics
Teaching places

Students Home, Public Place, and Online

Travelling distance

Su-Mari will travel 55km from Franschhoek, Franschhoek, Western Cape, South Africa

Languages spoken

Su-Mari speaks Afrikaans and English

Experience
2015-02-01 - 2015-06-30
Teacher Assistant

I helped out at Bridge House pre-primary

Education
2016-02-01 - 2019-12-12
BSc in Agriculture (Animal Science) - Stellenbosch University

Subjects taught
  • Biology

    Biology was and will always be my favourite subject as it is extremely fascinating and so interesting to learn. Biology was one of my subjects in high school and continued in when I went to university.

    Su-Mari teaches Biology at High School and Primary School level(s)

  • Microsoft Excel

    I have done numerous work on excel, throughout my high school career as a CAT student to university and completing my data analysis for my honours thesis in excel so I am well equipped with formulas and functions in excel.

    Su-Mari teaches Microsoft Excel at High School, Primary School, and University/College level(s)

  • Mathematics

    I did mathematics as well as AP maths all the way till matric and had mathematics for my first year in university so my knowledge about mathematical problems are quite good. I can help out with maths and ensuring students understand.

    Su-Mari teaches Mathematics at Primary School level(s)

  • Afrikaans

    I am fluent in Afrikaans as it is my first language and going to an english high school I also have experience with Afrikaans as a second language. I am familiar with Afrikaans reading, language, vocabulary as well as grammar.

    Su-Mari teaches Afrikaans at High School and Primary School level(s)

  • English as a foreign Language

    I have completed my TEFL degree so I have learned all the basics in teaching english to students who are just starting out with the basics of the english language. Patience and constant repetition is very important for this to help students gain confidence in speaking and understanding english.

    Su-Mari teaches English as a foreign Language at Primary School level(s)

  • Reading

    I once worked at a primary school during my high school career where I attended 'Reading School' where I helped out under-privildged children with their reading abilities. I also worked at a pre-primary where the kids are just starting to learn to read and write so I also helped out with them.

    Su-Mari teaches Reading at High School and Primary School level(s)

  • English Language and Literature

    I am originally Afrikaans and started at an english school in grade 6 and only have been studying in english since then, so I know how difficult it can be and can help out as much as possible. I have had to learn the ins and outs of all of the above.

    Su-Mari teaches English Language and Literature at High School and Primary School level(s)