tutor avatar

Vanilla U - Tutor in Rugby

I’m Vanilla Umuhire, I’m originally from Rwanda (East Africa) however I’ve been living in Cape Town for the past 19 years. I’m a female aged 23. I’m currently completing my Bachelors Degree in Psychology and major in Sociology. I recently completed my 120 hour TEFL course so I’m a qualified online teacher.

Tutor basics
Teaching places

My Home and Online

Travelling distance

Vanilla will travel 8km from Rugby, Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

Languages spoken

Vanilla speaks English

Experience / Education
I’m currently studying for my bachelors degree in psychology at Cornerstone Institute and I’m doing my 2nd year. I also did a TEFL course of 120 hours with theteflcertificate and passed with a distinction.
Subjects taught
  • English

    I took a TEFL course in English for 120 hours which basically covered all the basics and requirements of teaching English. I was also taught how to implement it with children from grade R to adults wanting to learn English. Hence I now believe I have gathered enough skills to each english to anyone even those that do not speak any English at all.

    Vanilla teaches English at High School, Primary School, University/College, and Adult level(s)

  • Reading

    I did a TEFL course which has helped me to master this skill and understand the best ways to go about it when teaching someone else. I believe I have gathered enough skills to use what I have learned and apply it with anyone wanting to learn how to read.

    Vanilla teaches Reading at High School, Primary School, and Adult level(s)