tutor avatar

Shani B - Tutor in Lynnwood

My name is Shani, I am a student looking for a part time job. I am fluent in both English and Afrikaans, in which I can help those who struggle. I also study German and can give lessons to those who are interested in starting.

Tutor basics
Teaching places

Students Home and Public Place

Travelling distance

Shani will travel 15km from Lynnwood, Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa

Languages spoken

Shani speaks Afrikaans, German, and English

2020-07-22 - 2020-12-10
Still in school

Most of my day is spent in school, since I am in gr 12 .

2020-07-22 - 2020-12-10
Still in school. - Menlopark

Subjects taught
  • Afrikaans

    I am a very patient and encouraging person. I enjoy work with people and have good communication skills. I love to teach new information to people and to help learners when they struggle. I am currently in highschool (Gr 12) and I do well in my languages. I put a lot of effort in to those I tutor and do my best to ensure that they understand completely and succeed in their subjects.

    Shani teaches Afrikaans at Primary School level(s)

  • German

    As those I tutor will need motivation and support, I will be there to encourage them all the way. I am a very patient person and I love to work with people, and to teach them something new. I am a highschool student (Gr 12) looking for a part time job. I work with effective learning ways that include pictures and a lot of colours. I do my best to ensure that those I tutor will be the best they can be and succeed in the new language.

    Shani teaches German at Primary School level(s)