tutor avatar

Lukas R - Tutor in Equestria

Guten Tag! My name is Lukas Röhrs and I'm a German tutor and lecturer. Let me help you reach your goals! I have over 4 years of experience and I have taught German at various institutions. I have completed multiple training sessions and workshop regarding teaching German as a foriegn language and numerous course about online tutoring. Please do not hesitate to get in touch! Ich freue mich auf die Zusammenarbeit!

Tutor basics
Teaching places

My Home, Students Home, and Online

Travelling distance

Lukas will travel 100km from Equestria, Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa

Languages spoken

Lukas speaks Afrikaans, German, and English

2016-02-15 - 2021-12-17
German lecturer

I'm a German lecturer and responsible for 'learning with digital media'. I teach German on a daily basis and have to support staff and students with technical issues. Since March 2020 I have almost only been teaching online with a few exceptions.

2015-02-16 - 2018-11-30
German Honours - University of Pretoria

I studied BA Languages at the University of Pretoria and completed my Honours in German in 2018.

Subjects taught
  • German

    I believe I am the best tutor for this subject as German is my home language, but I have also studied (univeristy degree including Honours) and taught it (to university students and adults) for over four years. I have a love for languages and I am passionate about teaching German.

    Lukas teaches German at High School, University/College, and Adult level(s)