tutor avatar

Manale K - Tutor in Cape Town

Hi! My name is Manale and I'm a 5th year medical student at the University of Cape Town. I am a friendly, energetic, and patient person who has previous tutoring experience for high school and primary school students. My hobbies include exercising, painting, listening to music and watching docuseries on Netflix. Since beginning tutoring I have it enjoyed it thoroughly. My main focus in tutoring is to create a safe learning environment which allows for maximum learning. I am always looking for new ways to keep sessions exciting, fun and encouraging.

Tutor basics
Teaching places

My Home, Students Home, Public Place, and Online

Travelling distance

Manale will travel 10km within Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

Languages spoken

Manale speaks English

Experience
2017-01-01 - 2017-02-01
Promoter

Collection and distribution of pamphlets at robot intersections Safe transport of pamphlets from Boksburg to Edenvale, Johannesburg Enthusiastic representation of company and products

2019-08-01 - 2019-12-31
Au Pair

Transporting the children between school, extra murals and home. Assisting with homework and test preparation Supervising practice of instruments (piano, violin, guitar and trumpet)

2020-02-01 - 2021-12-01
Tutor

Tutoring Grade 9 and Grade 11 Maths and isiZulu

Education
2017-03-01 - 2022-12-31
MBChB - UCT

Subjects taught
  • Mathematics

    I am most experienced at tutoring maths as it has always been my favourite subject. I've been privileged enough to tutor it to pupils of all ages. My natural inclination for maths allowed me to achieve in school consistently in this subject. I am good at identifying gaps in understanding and foundational knowledge. My patience and passion for this subject makes me a well-suited tutor for it.

    Manale teaches Mathematics at High School and Primary School level(s)