tutor avatar

Sarah P - Tutor in Waterkloof

I am in my third year at the University of Pretoria and I am studying languages. I am a creative and bubbly person with a kind heart and an abundance of patience. I chose to become a tutor after high school because I enjoyed helping people when they struggled. I saw how people in my class struggled with subjects that I was naturally gifted at and started helping them during class, it made me feel good to make a difference in somebody’s life. Being a sensitive person and growing up shy I know the importance of a teacher being kind rather than being harsh.

Tutor basics
Teaching places

My Home, Students Home, and Public Place

Travelling distance

Sarah will travel 15km from Waterkloof, Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa

Languages spoken

Sarah speaks Spanish and English

Experience
2019-02-01 -
Tutor

I have tutored English, Spanish, Math Literacy, History and most primary school subjects

Education
2018-01-27 - 2020-11-15
BA Languages - University of Pretoria

I am majoring in English and Spanish at the University of Pretoria.

Subjects taught
  • Spanish

    I have a B1 level understanding of the language so I can easily teach conversational Spanish and basic grammar and language. I have taught conversational Spanish before and am confident in my ability.

    Sarah teaches Spanish at High School, Primary School, University/College, and Adult level(s)

  • Mathematics Literacy

    I found this subject to be easy if the key concepts are explained properly. I achieved 89% for the subject in matric and tutored many of my classmates when they didn’t understand something. I think I can properly explain key concepts and teach this subject to students.

    Sarah teaches Mathematics Literacy at High School level(s)

  • English Language and Literature

    I have always been gifted with languages and during my high school and university career I have excelled at English. I have experience tutoring this subject and an abundance of resources to help students achieve their goals.

    Sarah teaches English Language and Literature at High School, Primary School, University/College, and Adult level(s)