tutor avatar

Pauline P - Tutor in Cape Town

Hi everyone, my name is Pauline Plambeck and I am 22 years old. I am currently in my second year of completing a Bcom degree at Vega University. I have been tutoring Maths, English and German for the past 2,5 years in both Germany and South Africa. I am a reliable, honest and an easygoing person.

Tutor basics
Teaching places

Students Home, Public Place, and Online

Travelling distance

Pauline will travel 30km within Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

Languages spoken

Pauline speaks German and English

2016-01-27 - 2020-04-22

I have experience in tutoring children in Grades 1-10 and have tutored subject English, German and Maths

2013-01-31 - 2015-11-29
IEB - Somerset College

I went to the German International School in Cape Town from Grades 1-9 and then went to Somerset College in Somerset West from Grades 10-12.

Subjects taught
  • German

    I was born in Germany and consider it as my home language. I am fluent and communicate with my family in German. I also attended the German School in Cape Town for nine years and continued having German as a subject afterwards.

    Pauline teaches German at High School, Primary School, and University/College level(s)

  • English

    I throughly enjoyed English as a subject in school and did well. I also love the language and enjoy teaching it as I find the subject very versatile and I am able to make the learning process very creative and enjoyable. Also, I have tutored this subject before.

    Pauline teaches English at High School and Primary School level(s)